One Year Ago Today

by Mark E. Schrull

1/2/2015 Richland County, Ohio – It is the 2nd day of the year.  Already I feel deeply entrenched in 2015.  One year ago today we were living in Lorain, Ohio and I was still publishing LifeInLorain.  The weather was snow, on top of snow, with more snow expected, and some snow sprinkled in.

January 2nd, 2014 Lorain, Ohio, USA

January 2nd, 2014 Lorain, Ohio, USA

Today we live 60 miles to the south in Richland county,  Ohio, and the winter has been much more mild.  A warm front from the south approaches with rain and temperatures expected to be in the upper fifties.  What a difference a year makes.

I’m going to do some house keeping on this blog today; and am going to attempt to do something I was never able to accomplish at LifeInLorain.  I am going to attempt a post-a-day.

Sounds easy, doesn’t it?  My friend and fellow blogger, Lisa, who administers Lorain365 makes it look easy.  She is a gifted photographer and her blog has excellent photography from my home town.  I recommend anyone who is from or has an interest in Lorain, Ohio follow her blog.  You’ll surely recognize all kinds of places as the photography there is grass-roots and gritty.

I assure you, however, a post a day is not all that easy.  Life can get busy and many blogs which attempt a post-a-day and start out with all the gusto of a building thunderstorm, weaken and collapse as the days pass by.  I will do my best to try.

Now off to the blog house-keeping closet where I store my pages, widgets, stories and brooms.

 

Comments are encouraged and welcome!

